Suppliers / Aparna Pharmaceuticals

Aparna Pharmaceuticals

India 46 employees Updated 9 July 2026

Aparna Pharmaceuticals is an API and finished-dose manufacturer based in India. It holds one valid CEP. Its GMP standing is certified by US FDA and EMA. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 12 September 2023 as VAI. Customs aggregates show $289K of exports covering 14 molecules to 4 destinations in 2025.

0
active US DMFs
1
valid CEPs
2
registered plants 1 with an FDA FEI number
1
filings across 1 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Plants
1 of 1 confirmed
Inspections
2 of 2 confirmed
EU GMP
1 of 1 confirmed
Sources: FDA Establishment Registration, read 4 May 2026. FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026. EudraGMDP (MIA + third-country GMP certs), read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 12 September 2023 VAI US FDA
  • 15 March 2019 OAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Hyderabad, India Not on file
Srikakulam, India 3012390454

What they file, and where

Molecule Regulators Docs
Clopidogrel EDQM 1

Also appears on these molecule pages

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
CDSCO (India) 1 None
US FDA None 1
EMA None 1

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2026 YTD Not reported $90K 2
2025 Not reported $289K 4
2024 Not reported $157K 4

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer.

Questions about Aparna Pharmaceuticals

Does Aparna Pharmaceuticals hold a US DMF or a CEP?
Aparna Pharmaceuticals holds 1 valid CEP. A drug master file is a submission to the FDA describing how an ingredient is made; a CEP is the EDQM's certificate that the substance meets its European Pharmacopoeia monograph. Both are filings rather than approvals.
Is Aparna Pharmaceuticals FDA-registered?
One site operated by Aparna Pharmaceuticals carries an FDA establishment identifier (FEI), which means it is registered with the FDA as a drug establishment. Registration is not the same as approval or inspection clearance.
How did Aparna Pharmaceuticals's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 12 September 2023 as VAI (Voluntary Action Indicated: issues were found but did not warrant regulatory action). 2 inspections are on file, of which 1 closed as OAI.
Where does Aparna Pharmaceuticals manufacture?
2 registered sites are on record, in India (Hyderabad and Srikakulam). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
What does Aparna Pharmaceuticals make?
1 molecule is on record against Aparna Pharmaceuticals, including Clopidogrel. Each links through to that molecule's full manufacturer list.
Which regulators recognise Aparna Pharmaceuticals's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from US FDA and EMA. GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. Aparna Pharmaceuticals comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • The most recent inspection outcome was VAI, on 12 September 2023.

Comparable suppliers

Ranked by shared active ingredients where we have them, otherwise by country and comparable credentials.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Customs aggregates
Export values, molecule and destination counts