Suppliers / Boiron

Boiron

France Updated 9 July 2026

Boiron is a finished-dose manufacturer based in France. It appears in 15,987 regulatory filings across 11 regulators, without an active US DMF or CEP on file. Its filings concentrate with AIFA (IT), FAMHP (BE) and ANSM (FR). Its GMP standing is certified by ANSM (FR), EMA and ANVISA (Brazil), among 4 authorities. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 15 September 2023 as VAI.

0
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
12
registered plants
15,987
filings across 11 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Inspections
0 of 8 confirmed
EU GMP
1 of 1 confirmed
Sources: FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026. EudraGMDP (MIA + third-country GMP certs), read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 15 September 2023 VAI US FDA
  • 25 October 2021 VAI US FDA
  • 28 September 2018 VAI US FDA
  • 19 June 2018 NAI US FDA
  • 7 July 2017 VAI US FDA
  • 14 February 2017 NAI US FDA
  • 30 January 2015 VAI US FDA
  • 20 January 2015 VAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Messimy, United Arab Emirates Not on file
Avry, Switzerland Not on file
PEROLS, France Not on file
MARSEILLE, France Not on file
PANTIN, France Not on file
VILLENEUVE D'ASCQ, France Not on file

6 further sites are on record.

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
AIFA (IT) 12,591 None
FAMHP (BE) 1,957 None
ANSM (FR) 868 62
URPL (PL) 261 None
EDE (AE) 88 None
EMA 79 16
ANVISA (Brazil) None 3
US FDA None 1

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2024 $527.7M Not reported Not reported

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer. Revenue shown in US dollars, converted from the reported currency.

Questions about Boiron

Does Boiron hold a US DMF or a CEP?
No active US drug master file or valid CEP is on record for Boiron. It does have 15,987 filings with 11 regulators, so it is registered, just not with the two strong registers buyers usually screen on.
How did Boiron's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 15 September 2023 as VAI (Voluntary Action Indicated: issues were found but did not warrant regulatory action). 8 inspections are on file.
Where does Boiron manufacture?
12 registered sites are on record, in United Arab Emirates, Switzerland and France (Messimy, Avry and Perols among others). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
Which regulators recognise Boiron's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from ANSM (FR), EMA, ANVISA (Brazil) and US FDA. GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. Boiron comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • The most recent inspection outcome was VAI, on 15 September 2023.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Company filings
Revenue as reported