Suppliers / Cenexi

Cenexi

France 994 employees Updated 9 July 2026

Cenexi is a finished-dose manufacturer based in France. It appears in 41 regulatory filings across 7 regulators, without an active US DMF or CEP on file. Its filings concentrate with ARCSA (EC), MINSA (CR) and INVIMA (CO). Its GMP standing is certified by ANSM (FR), EMA and MFDS (Korea), among 5 authorities. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 14 December 2022 as VAI.

0
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
11
registered plants 2 with an FDA FEI number
41
filings across 7 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Plants
2 of 2 confirmed
Inspections
8 of 8 confirmed
EU GMP
1 of 1 confirmed
Sources: FDA Establishment Registration, read 4 May 2026. FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026. EudraGMDP (MIA + third-country GMP certs), read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 14 December 2022 VAI US FDA
  • 26 October 2022 VAI US FDA
  • 19 June 2018 VAI US FDA
  • 12 July 2016 VAI US FDA
  • 13 May 2016 VAI US FDA
  • 6 April 2016 VAI US FDA
  • 28 April 2015 OAI US FDA
  • 11 December 2012 VAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Osny, United Arab Emirates Not on file
94120 Fontenay-Sous-Bois, United Arab Emirates Not on file
Fontenay-Sous-Bois, United Arab Emirates Not on file
94120 Fontenay-Sous-Bois, United Arab Emirates Not on file
Fontenay Sous Bols, United Arab Emirates Not on file
Fontenay-sous-Bois, United Arab Emirates Not on file

5 further sites are on record.

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
ARCSA (EC) 13 None
MINSA (CR) 8 None
INVIMA (CO) 8 None
JFDA (JO) 8 None
NAFDAC (NG) 2 2
DIGEMAPS (DO) 1 None
ANSM (FR) None 17
EMA None 3
MFDS (Korea) None 2
FDA (GH) None 1

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2024 $100.5M Not reported Not reported

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer. Revenue shown in US dollars, converted from the reported currency.

Questions about Cenexi

Does Cenexi hold a US DMF or a CEP?
No active US drug master file or valid CEP is on record for Cenexi. It does have 41 filings with 7 regulators, so it is registered, just not with the two strong registers buyers usually screen on.
Is Cenexi FDA-registered?
2 sites operated by Cenexi carry an FDA establishment identifier (FEI), which means they are registered with the FDA as a drug establishment. Registration is not the same as approval or inspection clearance.
How did Cenexi's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 14 December 2022 as VAI (Voluntary Action Indicated: issues were found but did not warrant regulatory action). 8 inspections are on file, of which 1 closed as OAI.
Where does Cenexi manufacture?
11 registered sites are on record, in United Arab Emirates and France (Osny, 94120 Fontenay-sous-bois and Fontenay-sous-bois among others). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
Which regulators recognise Cenexi's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from ANSM (FR), EMA, MFDS (Korea), NAFDAC (NG) and FDA (GH). GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. Cenexi comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • The most recent inspection outcome was VAI, on 14 December 2022.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Company filings
Revenue as reported