Suppliers / Fermic, s.a. de c.v

Fermic, s.a. de c.v

Mexico Updated 9 July 2026

Fermic, s.a. de c.v is an API manufacturer based in Mexico. Its GMP standing is certified by COFEPRIS (MX) and US FDA. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 13 December 2024 as NAI. Customs aggregates show $702K of exports covering 1 molecule to 1 destination in 2024.

0
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
2
registered plants 1 with an FDA FEI number
0
filings across 0 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Plants
1 of 1 confirmed
Inspections
5 of 5 confirmed
Sources: FDA Establishment Registration, read 4 May 2026. FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 13 December 2024 NAI US FDA
  • 6 March 2020 VAI US FDA
  • 22 July 2016 VAI US FDA
  • 22 September 2014 NAI US FDA
  • 29 June 2011 NAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Iztapalapa, Mexico Not on file
Mexico, Mexico 3002806980

What they file, and where

Molecule Regulators Docs
Potassium Clavulanate SFDA (Saudi Arabia) 2
Clarithromycin SFDA (Saudi Arabia) 1

Also appears on these molecule pages

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
COFEPRIS (MX) None 2
US FDA None 1

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2024 Not reported $702K 1
2023 Not reported $9.3M 5
2022 Not reported $3.4M 5

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer.

Questions about Fermic, s.a. de c.v

Is Fermic, s.a. de c.v FDA-registered?
One site operated by Fermic, s.a. de c.v carries an FDA establishment identifier (FEI), which means it is registered with the FDA as a drug establishment. Registration is not the same as approval or inspection clearance.
How did Fermic, s.a. de c.v's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 13 December 2024 as NAI (No Action Indicated: nothing objectionable was found). 5 inspections are on file.
Where does Fermic, s.a. de c.v manufacture?
2 registered sites are on record, in Mexico (Iztapalapa and Mexico). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
What does Fermic, s.a. de c.v make?
2 molecules are on record against Fermic, s.a. de c.v, including Potassium Clavulanate and Clarithromycin. Each links through to that molecule's full manufacturer list.
Which regulators recognise Fermic, s.a. de c.v's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from COFEPRIS (MX) and US FDA. GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. Fermic, s.a. de c.v comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • The most recent inspection outcome was NAI, on 13 December 2024.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Customs aggregates
Export values, molecule and destination counts