Suppliers / NextPharma SAS

NextPharma SAS

France 969 employees Updated 9 July 2026

NextPharma SAS is a finished-dose manufacturer based in France. It appears in 14 regulatory filings across 4 regulators, without an active US DMF or CEP on file. Its filings concentrate with UZPHARM (UZ), ARCSA (EC) and MINSA (CR). Its GMP standing is certified by ANSM (FR), EMA and ANVISA (Brazil), among 4 authorities. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 7 April 2022 as VAI.

0
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
4
registered plants 1 with an FDA FEI number
14
filings across 4 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Plants
1 of 1 confirmed
Inspections
3 of 3 confirmed
EU GMP
1 of 1 confirmed
Sources: FDA Establishment Registration, read 4 May 2026. FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026. EudraGMDP (MIA + third-country GMP certs), read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 7 April 2022 VAI US FDA
  • 28 March 2014 NAI US FDA
  • 16 June 2011 VAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Finland, Finland 3016974567
LIMAY, France Not on file
Limay, France Not on file
Santo António dos Cavaleiros, Portugal Not on file

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
UZPHARM (UZ) 9 None
ARCSA (EC) 3 None
MINSA (CR) 1 None
NPRA (MY) 1 None
ANSM (FR) None 5
EMA None 2
ANVISA (Brazil) None 1
EAEU_EEC None 1

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2024 $54.2M Not reported Not reported

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer. Revenue shown in US dollars, converted from the reported currency.

Questions about NextPharma SAS

Does NextPharma SAS hold a US DMF or a CEP?
No active US drug master file or valid CEP is on record for NextPharma SAS. It does have 14 filings with 4 regulators, so it is registered, just not with the two strong registers buyers usually screen on.
Is NextPharma SAS FDA-registered?
One site operated by NextPharma SAS carries an FDA establishment identifier (FEI), which means it is registered with the FDA as a drug establishment. Registration is not the same as approval or inspection clearance.
How did NextPharma SAS's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 7 April 2022 as VAI (Voluntary Action Indicated: issues were found but did not warrant regulatory action). 3 inspections are on file.
Where does NextPharma SAS manufacture?
4 registered sites are on record, in Finland, France and Portugal (Finland, Limay and Limay among others). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
Which regulators recognise NextPharma SAS's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from ANSM (FR), EMA, ANVISA (Brazil) and EEC (Eurasian Economic Union). GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. NextPharma SAS comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • The most recent inspection outcome was VAI, on 7 April 2022.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Company filings
Revenue as reported