Suppliers / Orchev Pharma

Orchev Pharma

India 26 employees Updated 9 July 2026

Orchev Pharma is an API manufacturer based in India. It holds 4 active US drug master files across a filed portfolio of 2 molecules. Its GMP standing is certified by CDSCO (India) and US FDA. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 21 June 2024 as VAI. Customs aggregates show $3.0M of exports covering 148 molecules to 38 destinations in 2025.

4
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
3
registered plants 1 with an FDA FEI number
0
filings across 0 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Plants
1 of 1 confirmed
Inspections
2 of 2 confirmed
Sources: FDA Establishment Registration, read 4 May 2026. FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 21 June 2024 VAI US FDA
  • 31 August 2018 NAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Rajkot, India 3009214844
ra jkot, India Not on file
Rajkot, India Not on file

What they file, and where

Molecule Regulators Docs
Famotidine US FDA 2
Ranitidine US FDA 2

Also appears on these molecule pages

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
CDSCO (India) None 2
US FDA None 1

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2025 Not reported $3.0M 38
2024 Not reported $3.5M 40
2023 Not reported $2.6M 32
2022 Not reported $1.5M 27

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer.

Questions about Orchev Pharma

Does Orchev Pharma hold a US DMF or a CEP?
Orchev Pharma holds 4 active US drug master files. A drug master file is a submission to the FDA describing how an ingredient is made; a CEP is the EDQM's certificate that the substance meets its European Pharmacopoeia monograph. Both are filings rather than approvals.
Is Orchev Pharma FDA-registered?
One site operated by Orchev Pharma carries an FDA establishment identifier (FEI), which means it is registered with the FDA as a drug establishment. Registration is not the same as approval or inspection clearance.
How did Orchev Pharma's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 21 June 2024 as VAI (Voluntary Action Indicated: issues were found but did not warrant regulatory action). 2 inspections are on file.
Where does Orchev Pharma manufacture?
3 registered sites are on record, in India (Rajkot and Ra Jkot among others). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
What does Orchev Pharma make?
2 molecules are on record against Orchev Pharma, including Famotidine and Ranitidine. Each links through to that molecule's full manufacturer list.
Which regulators recognise Orchev Pharma's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from CDSCO (India) and US FDA. GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. Orchev Pharma comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • The most recent inspection outcome was VAI, on 21 June 2024.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Customs aggregates
Export values, molecule and destination counts