Orchid Pharma is an API and finished-dose manufacturer based in India. It holds 45 active US drug master files and 15 valid CEPs. Its filings concentrate with Health Canada, DAV (Vietnam) and US FDA. Its GMP standing is certified by CDSCO (India), EMA and MHRA (UK), among 6 authorities. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 18 February 2025 as VAI. Customs aggregates show $73.7M of exports covering 633 molecules to 50 destinations in 2025.
NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.
| Site | FDA FEI |
|---|---|
| KANCHEEPURAM DISTRICT, India | Not on file |
| SRIPERUMBUDUR, India | Not on file |
| Chennai, India | Not on file |
| Alathur, India | Not on file |
| tamil nadu, India | Not on file |
| tamil nadu, India | Not on file |
1 further sites are on record.
| Molecule | Regulators | Docs |
|---|---|---|
| Ceftazidime | EDQM, SFDA (Saudi Arabia), US FDA | 7 |
| Cefepime | SFDA (Saudi Arabia), US FDA | 5 |
| Cefotaxime | EDQM, SFDA (Saudi Arabia), US FDA | 4 |
| Ceftriaxone | EDQM, SFDA (Saudi Arabia), US FDA | 4 |
| Cefuroxime | US FDA | 4 |
| Cefuroxime Axetil | EDQM, SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 4 |
| Cefazolin | EDQM, US FDA | 3 |
| Cefixime | EDQM, SFDA (Saudi Arabia), US FDA | 3 |
| Avibactam | SFDA (Saudi Arabia), US FDA | 2 |
| Cefadroxil | EDQM, US FDA | 2 |
| Cefprozil | SFDA (Saudi Arabia), US FDA | 2 |
| Cefuroxime Sodium Sterile | EDQM | 2 |
| 7-Aminodesacetoxycephalosporanic Acid | US FDA | 1 |
| Alendronic Acid | US FDA | 1 |
| Almotriptan | US FDA | 1 |
| Armodafinil | US FDA | 1 |
| Carbonate Ion | US FDA | 1 |
| Cefalexin Monohydrate | EDQM | 1 |
| Cefdinir | US FDA | 1 |
| Cefditoren | US FDA | 1 |
| Cefepime Dihydrochloride | EDQM | 1 |
| Cefoxitin | US FDA | 1 |
| Cefoxitin Sodium | EDQM | 1 |
| Cefpodoxime | US FDA | 1 |
| Cefradine | EDQM | 1 |
| Ceftazidime Pentahydrate With Sodium Carbonate For Injection | EDQM | 1 |
| Ceftizoxime | SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 1 |
| Cephalexin | US FDA | 1 |
| Cilastatin | SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 1 |
| Clopidogrel | US FDA | 1 |
| Dexlansoprazole | US FDA | 1 |
| Dipyridamole | US FDA | 1 |
| Imipenem | SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 1 |
| Lansoprazole | US FDA | 1 |
| Losartan | US FDA | 1 |
| Memantine | SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 1 |
| Meropenem | SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 1 |
| Nisoldipine | US FDA | 1 |
| Paliperidone | US FDA | 1 |
| Paroxetine | US FDA | 1 |
Also appears on these molecule pages
| Regulator | Filings | GMP certificates |
|---|---|---|
| Health Canada | 28 | None |
| DAV (Vietnam) | 8 | None |
| US FDA | 5 | 1 |
| CDSCO (India) | 3 | 4 |
| SAHPRA (ZA) | 2 | None |
| MPA (SE) | 2 | None |
| EMA | None | 4 |
| MHRA (UK) | None | 4 |
| MFDS (Korea) | None | 2 |
| FDA (GH) | None | 1 |
| Year | Revenue | Exports | Destinations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 YTD | Not reported | $10.6M | 27 |
| 2025 | Not reported | $73.7M | 50 |
| 2024 | $96.9M | $86.0M | 48 |
| 2023 | $111.7M | $82.5M | 50 |
| 2022 | $104.2M | Not reported | Not reported |
Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer. Revenue shown in US dollars, converted from the reported currency.
Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.
Choose your molecules and target markets. Orchid Pharma comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.
Start for freeRanked by shared active ingredients where we have them, otherwise by country and comparable credentials.