Sandoz is an API and finished-dose manufacturer based in Switzerland. It holds 40 active US drug master files and 20 valid CEPs. Its filings concentrate with AIFA (IT), Health Canada and EMA. Its GMP standing is certified by EMA, COFEPRIS (MX) and ANSM (FR), among 15 authorities. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 2 July 2024 as VAI. Customs aggregates show $188.6M of exports covering 2,928 molecules to 48 destinations in 2025.
NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.
| Site | FDA FEI |
|---|---|
| Targu Mures, United Arab Emirates | Not on file |
| Kundl, United Arab Emirates | Not on file |
| Kundl, United Arab Emirates | Not on file |
| Kundl, United Arab Emirates | Not on file |
| Targu Mures, United Arab Emirates | Not on file |
| KUNDL, Austria | Not on file |
31 further sites are on record.
| Molecule | Regulators | Docs |
|---|---|---|
| Ampicillin | US FDA | 6 |
| Amoxicillin | SFDA (Saudi Arabia), US FDA | 5 |
| Cefpodoxime Proxetil | EDQM, SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 5 |
| Ceftriaxone | EDQM, US FDA | 4 |
| Benzylpenicillin | EDQM, US FDA | 3 |
| Cefazolin | EDQM, US FDA | 3 |
| Cefixime | EDQM, US FDA | 3 |
| Ceftazidime | EDQM, US FDA | 3 |
| Potassium Clavulanate | SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 3 |
| Amoxicillin Sodium | EDQM | 2 |
| Ampicillin Sodium | EDQM | 2 |
| Aripiprazole | SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 2 |
| Benzylpenicillin (Procaine) Monohydrate | EDQM | 2 |
| Cefdinir | US FDA | 2 |
| Cefotaxime | US FDA | 2 |
| Cefpodoxime | US FDA | 2 |
| Cephalosporin C | US FDA | 2 |
| Clarithromycin | SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 2 |
| Heparin Sodium | US FDA | 2 |
| Levothyroxine | US FDA | 2 |
| Phenoxymethylpenicillin | US FDA | 2 |
| Piperacillin | US FDA | 2 |
| Quetiapine | SFDA (Saudi Arabia) | 2 |
| Temsirolimus | US FDA | 2 |
| Amoxicillin Trihydrate | EDQM | 1 |
| Benzylpenicillin (Benzathine) Tetrahydrate | EDQM | 1 |
| Benzylpenicillin Sodium | EDQM | 1 |
| Ceftazidime Pentahydrate With Sodium Carbonate For Injection | EDQM | 1 |
| Clofazimine | US FDA | 1 |
| Cloxacillin | US FDA | 1 |
| Levothyroxine Sodium | EDQM | 1 |
| Phenoxymethylpenicillin (Benzathine) Tetrahydrate | EDQM | 1 |
| Phenoxymethylpenicillin Potassium | EDQM | 1 |
Also appears on these molecule pages
| Regulator | Filings | GMP certificates |
|---|---|---|
| AIFA (IT) | 9,056 | None |
| Health Canada | 4,434 | None |
| EMA | 2,747 | 26 |
| SWISSMEDIC (CH) | 2,580 | None |
| FAMHP (BE) | 1,789 | None |
| AEMPS (ES) | 1,479 | 1 |
| COFEPRIS (MX) | None | 8 |
| ANSM (FR) | None | 6 |
| HSA (SG) | None | 6 |
| MHRA (UK) | None | 6 |
| NCELS (KZ) | None | 5 |
| EAEU_EEC | None | 5 |
| ANVISA (Brazil) | None | 4 |
| MFDS (Korea) | None | 4 |
| NSW_HEALTH | None | 4 |
| NAFDAC (NG) | None | 4 |
| US FDA | None | 3 |
| TMDA (TZ) | None | 2 |
| FDA (GH) | None | 2 |
| Year | Revenue | Exports | Destinations |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 YTD | Not reported | $16.5M | 30 |
| 2025 | Not reported | $188.6M | 48 |
| 2024 | Not reported | $159.7M | 52 |
| 2023 | Not reported | $179.2M | 54 |
Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer.
Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.
Choose your molecules and target markets. Sandoz comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.
Start for freeRanked by shared active ingredients where we have them, otherwise by country and comparable credentials.