Suppliers / Supriya Lifescience

Supriya Lifescience

India SUPRIYA.BO 372 employees Updated 9 July 2026

Supriya Lifescience is an API manufacturer based in India. It holds 40 active US drug master files across a filed portfolio of 19 molecules. Its GMP standing is certified by EMA and US FDA. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 6 February 2026 as VAI. Customs aggregates show $72.0M of exports covering 1,635 molecules to 87 destinations in 2025.

40
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
4
registered plants 3 with an FDA FEI number
2
filings across 1 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Plants
3 of 3 confirmed
Inspections
4 of 4 confirmed
EU GMP
1 of 1 confirmed
Sources: FDA Establishment Registration, read 4 May 2026. FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026. EudraGMDP (MIA + third-country GMP certs), read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 6 February 2026 VAI US FDA
  • 3 October 2019 VAI US FDA
  • 15 April 2016 VAI US FDA
  • 3 May 2013 NAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Thane, India 3032073298
Mumbai, India 3003882508
Ratnagiri, India 3007497376
Khed, India Not on file

What they file, and where

Molecule Regulators Docs
Tramadol US FDA 4
Chlorpheniramine SFDA (Saudi Arabia), US FDA 3
Diphenhydramine SFDA (Saudi Arabia), US FDA 3
Albuterol US FDA 2
Allopurinol US FDA 2
Bisoprolol US FDA 2
Brompheniramine US FDA 2
Cetirizine US FDA 2
Dexchlorpheniramine US FDA 2
Dextromethorphan US FDA 2
Show all 19 molecules on file
Esketamine US FDA 2
Hydroxocobalamin US FDA 2
Ketamine US FDA 2
Mecobalamin US FDA 2
Mepyramine US FDA 2
Midazolam US FDA 2
Pheniramine US FDA 2
Riboflavin US FDA 2
Sevoflurane US FDA 2

Also appears on these molecule pages

Show 4 more molecule pages

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
MINSA (CR) 2 None
EMA None 1
US FDA None 1

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2026 YTD Not reported $14.1M 58
2025 Not reported $72.0M 87
2024 Not reported $78.5M 82
2023 Not reported $53.6M 83

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer.

Questions about Supriya Lifescience

Does Supriya Lifescience hold a US DMF or a CEP?
Supriya Lifescience holds 40 active US drug master files. A drug master file is a submission to the FDA describing how an ingredient is made; a CEP is the EDQM's certificate that the substance meets its European Pharmacopoeia monograph. Both are filings rather than approvals.
Is Supriya Lifescience FDA-registered?
3 sites operated by Supriya Lifescience carry an FDA establishment identifier (FEI), which means they are registered with the FDA as a drug establishment. Registration is not the same as approval or inspection clearance.
How did Supriya Lifescience's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 6 February 2026 as VAI (Voluntary Action Indicated: issues were found but did not warrant regulatory action). 4 inspections are on file.
Where does Supriya Lifescience manufacture?
4 registered sites are on record, in India (Thane, Mumbai and Ratnagiri among others). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
What does Supriya Lifescience make?
19 molecules are on record against Supriya Lifescience, including Tramadol, Chlorpheniramine, Diphenhydramine and Albuterol. Each links through to that molecule's full manufacturer list.
Which regulators recognise Supriya Lifescience's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from EMA and US FDA. GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. Supriya Lifescience comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • 1 active litigation matter is on record.
  • The most recent inspection outcome was VAI, on 6 February 2026.

Comparable suppliers

Ranked by shared active ingredients where we have them, otherwise by country and comparable credentials.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Customs aggregates
Export values, molecule and destination counts