Suppliers / Global Calcium

Global Calcium

India 861 employees Updated 9 July 2026

Global Calcium is an API and finished-dose manufacturer based in India. It holds 20 active US drug master files across a filed portfolio of 17 molecules. Its filings concentrate with MINSA (CR), CDSCO (India) and EDA (EG). Its GMP standing is certified by CDSCO (India) and EMA. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 2 August 2024 as OAI. Customs aggregates show $64.4M of exports covering 1,092 molecules to 66 destinations in 2025.

20
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
5
registered plants 1 with an FDA FEI number
4
filings across 3 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Plants
1 of 1 confirmed
Inspections
3 of 3 confirmed
EU GMP
1 of 1 confirmed
Sources: FDA Establishment Registration, read 4 May 2026. FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026. EudraGMDP (MIA + third-country GMP certs), read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 2 August 2024 OAI US FDA
  • 22 February 2019 VAI US FDA
  • 10 April 2015 VAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Hosur, India 3004094136
Hosur –, India Not on file
hosur 635 126, India Not on file
Hosur –, India Not on file
hosur 635 126, India Not on file

What they file, and where

Molecule Regulators Docs
Calcium US FDA 3
Potassium US FDA 3
Calcium Folinate SFDA (Saudi Arabia) 1
Clozapine US FDA 1
Dorzolamide US FDA 1
Esmolol US FDA 1
Fomepizole US FDA 1
Hydroquinone US FDA 1
Iron Sucrose US FDA 1
Magnesium US FDA 1
Show all 17 molecules on file
Midazolam US FDA 1
Minoxidil US FDA 1
Pyridostigmine US FDA 1
Timolol US FDA 1
Tolperisone US FDA 1
Topiramate US FDA 1
Zinc US FDA 1

Also appears on these molecule pages

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
MINSA (CR) 2 None
CDSCO (India) 1 4
EDA (EG) 1 None
EMA None 2

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2026 YTD Not reported $6.5M 38
2025 Not reported $64.4M 66
2024 Not reported $49.8M 61
2023 Not reported $41.7M 56

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer.

Questions about Global Calcium

Does Global Calcium hold a US DMF or a CEP?
Global Calcium holds 20 active US drug master files. A drug master file is a submission to the FDA describing how an ingredient is made; a CEP is the EDQM's certificate that the substance meets its European Pharmacopoeia monograph. Both are filings rather than approvals.
Is Global Calcium FDA-registered?
One site operated by Global Calcium carries an FDA establishment identifier (FEI), which means it is registered with the FDA as a drug establishment. Registration is not the same as approval or inspection clearance.
How did Global Calcium's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 2 August 2024 as OAI (Official Action Indicated, the worst classification: objectionable conditions were found and regulatory action was warranted). 3 inspections are on file, of which 1 closed as OAI.
Where does Global Calcium manufacture?
5 registered sites are on record, in India (Hosur, Hosur – and Hosur 635 126 among others). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
What does Global Calcium make?
17 molecules are on record against Global Calcium, including Calcium, Potassium, Calcium Folinate and Clozapine. Each links through to that molecule's full manufacturer list.
Which regulators recognise Global Calcium's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from CDSCO (India) and EMA. GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. Global Calcium comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • The most recent inspection outcome was OAI, on 2 August 2024.

Comparable suppliers

Ranked by shared active ingredients where we have them, otherwise by country and comparable credentials.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Customs aggregates
Export values, molecule and destination counts