Suppliers / Sanofi

Sanofi

France SNY 29 employees Updated 9 July 2026

Sanofi is an API and finished-dose manufacturer based in France. It holds 11 active US drug master files across a filed portfolio of 11 molecules. Its filings concentrate with AIFA (IT), Health Canada and US FDA. Its GMP standing is certified by ANSM (FR), MFDS (Korea) and EMA, among 11 authorities. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 13 June 2025 as VAI.

11
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
12
registered plants
2,376
filings across 33 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Inspections
0 of 8 confirmed
EU GMP
1 of 1 confirmed
Sources: FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026. EudraGMDP (MIA + third-country GMP certs), read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 13 June 2025 VAI US FDA
  • 2 August 2024 VAI US FDA
  • 21 June 2024 NAI US FDA
  • 22 April 2023 VAI US FDA
  • 20 May 2022 VAI US FDA
  • 18 November 2021 VAI US FDA
  • 1 November 2019 NAI US FDA
  • 15 February 2019 VAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Ridgefield, United Arab Emirates Not on file
Scoppito, United Arab Emirates Not on file
Tours, United Arab Emirates Not on file
Le Trait, United Arab Emirates Not on file
Maison Alfort Cedex, United Arab Emirates Not on file
Cedex, United Arab Emirates Not on file

6 further sites are on record.

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
AIFA (IT) 1,082 None
Health Canada 210 None
US FDA 173 3
INFARMED (PT) 171 None
EMA 158 6
DIGEMAPS (DO) 140 None
ANSM (FR) None 212
MFDS (Korea) None 8
EAEU_EEC None 5
CDSCO (India) None 4
HSA (SG) None 4
SAHPRA (ZA) None 3
MHRA (UK) None 3
ANVISA (Brazil) None 3
MINPROMTORG (RU) None 1

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2022 $1.4B Not reported Not reported

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer. Revenue shown in US dollars, converted from the reported currency.

Questions about Sanofi

Does Sanofi hold a US DMF or a CEP?
Sanofi holds 11 active US drug master files. A drug master file is a submission to the FDA describing how an ingredient is made; a CEP is the EDQM's certificate that the substance meets its European Pharmacopoeia monograph. Both are filings rather than approvals.
How did Sanofi's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 13 June 2025 as VAI (Voluntary Action Indicated: issues were found but did not warrant regulatory action). 8 inspections are on file.
Where does Sanofi manufacture?
12 registered sites are on record, in United Arab Emirates and Germany (Ridgefield, Scoppito and Tours among others). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
What does Sanofi make?
11 molecules are on record against Sanofi, including Alfuzosin, Avanafil, Cabazitaxel and Chlorpromazine. Each links through to that molecule's full manufacturer list.
Which regulators recognise Sanofi's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from ANSM (FR), MFDS (Korea), EMA, EEC (Eurasian Economic Union), CDSCO (India) and 6 more. GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. Sanofi comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • 1 active litigation matter is on record.
  • One recent serious compliance event is on record.
  • The most recent inspection outcome was VAI, on 13 June 2025.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Company filings
Revenue as reported