Suppliers / SCL Lifesciences

SCL Lifesciences

India 529 employees Updated 9 July 2026

SCL Lifesciences is an API manufacturer based in India. It holds 22 active US drug master files across a filed portfolio of 11 molecules. Its GMP standing is certified by EMA. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 9 March 2018 as VAI. Customs aggregates show $18.9M of exports covering 273 molecules to 48 destinations in 2025.

22
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
1
registered plants 1 with an FDA FEI number
0
filings across 0 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Plants
1 of 1 confirmed
Inspections
3 of 3 confirmed
EU GMP
1 of 1 confirmed
Sources: FDA Establishment Registration, read 4 May 2026. FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026. EudraGMDP (MIA + third-country GMP certs), read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 9 March 2018 VAI US FDA
  • 17 March 2017 NAI US FDA
  • 20 March 2015 VAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar, India 3007147039

What they file, and where

Molecule Regulators Docs
Atropine US FDA 2
Carglumic Acid US FDA 2
Dapagliflozin US FDA 2
Dexketoprofen US FDA 2
Diethylcarbamazine US FDA 2
Homatropine US FDA 2
Ipratropium US FDA 2
Ketoprofen US FDA 2
Nitisinone US FDA 2
Papaverine US FDA 2
Show all 11 molecules on file
Probenecid US FDA 2

Also appears on these molecule pages

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
EMA None 1

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2026 YTD Not reported $4.6M 26
2025 Not reported $18.9M 48

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer.

Questions about SCL Lifesciences

Does SCL Lifesciences hold a US DMF or a CEP?
SCL Lifesciences holds 22 active US drug master files. A drug master file is a submission to the FDA describing how an ingredient is made; a CEP is the EDQM's certificate that the substance meets its European Pharmacopoeia monograph. Both are filings rather than approvals.
Is SCL Lifesciences FDA-registered?
One site operated by SCL Lifesciences carries an FDA establishment identifier (FEI), which means it is registered with the FDA as a drug establishment. Registration is not the same as approval or inspection clearance.
How did SCL Lifesciences's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 9 March 2018 as VAI (Voluntary Action Indicated: issues were found but did not warrant regulatory action). 3 inspections are on file.
Where does SCL Lifesciences manufacture?
1 registered site is on record, in India (Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
What does SCL Lifesciences make?
11 molecules are on record against SCL Lifesciences, including Atropine, Carglumic Acid, Dapagliflozin and Dexketoprofen. Each links through to that molecule's full manufacturer list.
Which regulators recognise SCL Lifesciences's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from EMA. GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. SCL Lifesciences comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • The most recent inspection outcome was VAI, on 9 March 2018.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Customs aggregates
Export values, molecule and destination counts