Suppliers / Pfizer

Pfizer

United States 12 duplicate records merged Updated 9 July 2026

Pfizer is an API and finished-dose manufacturer based in United States. It holds 2 active US drug master files across a filed portfolio of 2 molecules. Its filings concentrate with INHRR (VE), SWISSMEDIC (CH) and FAMHP (BE). Its GMP standing is certified by HSA (SG). Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 20 August 2019 as NAI. Customs aggregates show $649K of exports covering 1,975 molecules to 5 destinations in 2025.

2
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
4
registered plants 1 with an FDA FEI number
1,610
filings across 18 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Plants
1 of 1 confirmed
Inspections
4 of 4 confirmed
Sources: FDA Establishment Registration, read 4 May 2026. FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 20 August 2019 NAI US FDA
  • 16 February 2016 VAI US FDA
  • 21 May 2014 NAI US FDA
  • 29 February 2012 NAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Louvain-La-Neuve, Belgium Not on file
Zürich, Switzerland Not on file
EL JADIDA, Morocco Not on file
Chesterfield, United States 1940118

What they file, and where

Molecule Regulators Docs
Heparin Sodium US FDA 1
Prasterone US FDA 1

Also appears on these molecule pages

Show 75 more molecule pages
Ceftazidime finished dose Celecoxib finished dose Cisplatin finished dose Clindamycin finished dose Crisaborole finished dose Crizotinib finished dose Cytarabine finished dose Dacarbazine finished dose Daunorubicin finished dose Desvenlafaxine finished dose Dexmedetomidine finished dose Diltiazem finished dose Dobutamine finished dose Docetaxel finished dose Dofetilide finished dose Donepezil finished dose Doxorubicin finished dose Doxycycline finished dose Eletriptan finished dose Ephedrine finished dose Epirubicin finished dose Esketamine finished dose Ethinylestradiol finished dose Exemestane finished dose Fluconazole finished dose Fluorouracil finished dose Glipizide finished dose Guaifenesin finished dose Heparin API Hydrocortisone finished dose Irinotecan finished dose Isavuconazonium finished dose Ketamine finished dose Lansoprazole finished dose Levonorgestrel finished dose Lincomycin finished dose Linezolid finished dose Lorazepam finished dose Medroxyprogesterone finished dose Mefenamic Acid finished dose Meropenem finished dose Methotrexate finished dose Methylprednisolone finished dose Norepinephrine finished dose Norethisterone finished dose Olmesartan Medoxomil finished dose Oxazepam finished dose Oxytetracycline finished dose Palbociclib finished dose Phenytoin finished dose Piperacillin finished dose Piroxicam finished dose Polymyxin B finished dose Prasterone API Prazosin finished dose Promethazine finished dose Rimegepant finished dose Ritonavir finished dose Sirolimus finished dose Spironolactone finished dose Succinylcholine finished dose Sulfamethoxazole finished dose Sunitinib finished dose Tafamidis finished dose Testosterone Cypionate finished dose Tigecycline finished dose Tinidazole finished dose Tofacitinib finished dose Tolterodine finished dose Tranexamic Acid finished dose Trimebutine finished dose Varenicline finished dose Vincristine finished dose Voriconazole finished dose Ziprasidone finished dose

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
INHRR (VE) 296 None
SWISSMEDIC (CH) 287 None
FAMHP (BE) 186 None
DKMA (DK) 178 None
HSA (SG) 170 4
DMP (NO) 126 None

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2026 YTD Not reported $154K 5
2025 Not reported $649K 5
2024 Not reported $641K 4
2023 Not reported $829K 5

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer.

Questions about Pfizer

Does Pfizer hold a US DMF or a CEP?
Pfizer holds 2 active US drug master files. A drug master file is a submission to the FDA describing how an ingredient is made; a CEP is the EDQM's certificate that the substance meets its European Pharmacopoeia monograph. Both are filings rather than approvals.
Is Pfizer FDA-registered?
One site operated by Pfizer carries an FDA establishment identifier (FEI), which means it is registered with the FDA as a drug establishment. Registration is not the same as approval or inspection clearance.
How did Pfizer's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 20 August 2019 as NAI (No Action Indicated: nothing objectionable was found). 4 inspections are on file.
Where does Pfizer manufacture?
4 registered sites are on record, in Belgium, Switzerland, Morocco and United States (Louvain-la-neuve, Zürich and EL Jadida among others). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
What does Pfizer make?
2 molecules are on record against Pfizer, including Heparin Sodium and Prasterone. Each links through to that molecule's full manufacturer list.
Which regulators recognise Pfizer's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from HSA (SG). GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. Pfizer comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • The most recent inspection outcome was NAI, on 20 August 2019.

Comparable suppliers

Ranked by shared active ingredients where we have them, otherwise by country and comparable credentials.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Customs aggregates
Export values, molecule and destination counts