Suppliers / Sanofi

Sanofi

France 179 employees 3 duplicate records merged Updated 9 July 2026

The public registers hold a second record for Sanofi. The fuller profile, with 11 active US DMFs and 0 valid CEPs, is at Sanofi. Figures on this page cover only this record.

Sanofi is an API and finished-dose manufacturer based in France. It appears in 5,134 regulatory filings across 40 regulators, without an active US DMF or CEP on file. Its filings concentrate with INHRR (VE), AEMPS (ES) and Health Canada. Its GMP standing is certified by ANSM (FR), ZLG (DE) and EMA, among 9 authorities. Its most recent recorded inspection, by US FDA, closed on 25 March 2022 as VAI. Customs aggregates show $284 of exports covering 6 molecules to 1 destination in 2022.

0
active US DMFs
0
valid CEPs
12
registered plants 1 with an FDA FEI number
5,134
filings across 40 regulators
These figures were checked against the regulators' own files on 25 July 2026
Plants
1 of 1 confirmed
Inspections
8 of 8 confirmed
EU GMP
1 of 1 confirmed
Sources: FDA Establishment Registration, read 4 May 2026. FDA drug inspection classifications, read 4 May 2026. EudraGMDP (MIA + third-country GMP certs), read 4 May 2026.

Inspection history

  • 25 March 2022 VAI US FDA
  • 14 May 2019 VAI US FDA
  • 3 March 2017 VAI US FDA
  • 26 June 2015 VAI US FDA
  • 5 December 2013 NAI US FDA
  • 2 July 2013 VAI US FDA
  • 30 April 2012 NAI US FDA
  • 14 July 2011 VAI US FDA

NAI means no action indicated, VAI means voluntary action indicated, and OAI means official action indicated.

Registered plants

Site FDA FEI
Riells i Viabrea (Girona), United Arab Emirates Not on file
17404 Riells I Viabrea (Girona), United Arab Emirates Not on file
Frankfurt am Main, United Arab Emirates Not on file
Vernier, Switzerland Not on file
Vernier, Switzerland Not on file
FRANKFURT, Germany Not on file

6 further sites are on record.

What they file, and where

Molecule Regulators Docs
Cabazitaxel SFDA (Saudi Arabia) 1
Fexofenadine SFDA (Saudi Arabia) 1
Glimepiride SFDA (Saudi Arabia) 1
Methylprednisolone As Methylprednisolone Hemisuccinate SFDA (Saudi Arabia) 1
Ramipril SFDA (Saudi Arabia) 1
Teriflunomide SFDA (Saudi Arabia) 1

Also appears on these molecule pages

Show 123 more molecule pages
Bromhexine finished dose Calcium Carbonate finished dose Capecitabine finished dose Captopril finished dose Carbamazepine finished dose Carbimazole finished dose Carbocisteine finished dose Carmustine finished dose Cefadroxil finished dose Cefixime finished dose Cefotaxime finished dose Cefpodoxime finished dose Ceftazidime finished dose Chlorthalidone finished dose Ciclopirox finished dose Ciprofibrate finished dose Clobazam finished dose Clofarabine finished dose Clomifene finished dose Clonazepam finished dose Codeine finished dose Colistin finished dose Dacarbazine finished dose Daunorubicin finished dose Deflazacort finished dose Desloratadine finished dose Dexamethasone finished dose Diazepam finished dose Digoxin finished dose Diltiazem finished dose Diosmin finished dose Docetaxel finished dose Doxylamine finished dose Eliglustat finished dose Enoxaparin finished dose Escitalopram finished dose Ezetimibe finished dose Fexofenadine API Flecainide finished dose Fosfomycin finished dose Furosemide finished dose Gentamicin finished dose Glatiramer finished dose Glibenclamide finished dose Glimepiride API Glyburide finished dose Guaifenesin finished dose Hydrochlorothiazide finished dose Hydroxychloroquine finished dose Ibandronate finished dose Ibandronic Acid finished dose Ketoprofen finished dose Lamotrigine finished dose Leflunomide finished dose Levofloxacin finished dose Levomenthol finished dose Levothyroxine finished dose Lisinopril finished dose Loratadine finished dose Mebendazole finished dose Mefenamic Acid finished dose Meloxicam finished dose Methimazole finished dose Metoclopramide finished dose Metolazone finished dose Metronidazole finished dose Milrinone finished dose Mirtazapine finished dose Montelukast finished dose Nitazoxanide finished dose Nitroglycerin finished dose Nystatin finished dose Ofloxacin finished dose Omeprazole finished dose Otilonium finished dose Oxaliplatin finished dose Oxybutynin finished dose Oxymetazoline finished dose Paracetamol finished dose Paroxetine finished dose Pentoxifylline finished dose Phenobarbital finished dose Plerixafor finished dose Pravastatin finished dose Prednisone finished dose Pseudoephedrine finished dose Quetiapine finished dose Ramipril API Rifampicin finished dose Rifampin finished dose Rifamycin finished dose Riluzole finished dose Rivastigmine finished dose Rosuvastatin finished dose Roxithromycin finished dose Selegiline finished dose Sevelamer finished dose Silver Sulfadiazine finished dose Simethicone finished dose Sodium Valproate finished dose Spiramycin finished dose Succinylcholine finished dose Sulpiride finished dose Teicoplanin finished dose Teriflunomide API Tetracaine finished dose Tetracycline finished dose Theophylline finished dose Thiocolchicoside finished dose Trazodone finished dose Triamcinolone finished dose Triamcinolone Acetonide finished dose Trimetazidine finished dose Ursodeoxycholic Acid finished dose Valganciclovir finished dose Valproic Acid finished dose Valsartan finished dose Venlafaxine finished dose Verapamil finished dose Vigabatrin finished dose Vincristine finished dose Zopiclone finished dose Cabazitaxel API

Filings and GMP by regulator

Regulator Filings GMP certificates
INHRR (VE) 769 None
AEMPS (ES) 607 1
Health Canada 478 None
MEDSAFE (NZ) 423 None
INFARMED (PT) 272 None
AIFA (IT) 271 None
ANSM (FR) None 22
ZLG (DE) None 6
EMA None 5
NAFDAC (NG) None 5
EAEU_EEC None 3
ANVISA (Brazil) None 2
EDA (EG) None 1
DRAP (PK) None 1

Scale

Year Revenue Exports Destinations
2024 $78.5M Not reported Not reported
2022 Not reported $284 1

Export figures are customs aggregates. We do not publish the identity of any buyer. Revenue shown in US dollars, converted from the reported currency.

Questions about Sanofi

Does Sanofi hold a US DMF or a CEP?
No active US drug master file or valid CEP is on record for Sanofi. It does have 5,134 filings with 40 regulators, so it is registered, just not with the two strong registers buyers usually screen on.
Is Sanofi FDA-registered?
One site operated by Sanofi carries an FDA establishment identifier (FEI), which means it is registered with the FDA as a drug establishment. Registration is not the same as approval or inspection clearance.
How did Sanofi's last inspection go?
The most recent inspection on record closed on 25 March 2022 as VAI (Voluntary Action Indicated: issues were found but did not warrant regulatory action). 8 inspections are on file.
Where does Sanofi manufacture?
12 registered sites are on record, in United Arab Emirates, Switzerland, Germany and Spain (Riells I Viabrea (girona), 17404 Riells I Viabrea (girona) and Frankfurt Am Main among others). Every site is listed on this page with the register it came from.
What does Sanofi make?
6 molecules are on record against Sanofi, including Cabazitaxel, Fexofenadine, Glimepiride and Methylprednisolone As Methylprednisolone Hemisuccinate. Each links through to that molecule's full manufacturer list.
Which regulators recognise Sanofi's GMP?
Current GMP certificates are on record from ANSM (FR), ZLG (DE), EMA, NAFDAC (NG), EEC (Eurasian Economic Union) and 4 more. GMP recognition covers the manufacturing site, separately from any filing on the substance itself.

Answered from this company's own record. Where a register holds nothing, the question is not asked rather than answered with a zero. How we count our figures.

Comparing suppliers?

Choose your molecules and target markets. Sanofi comes back tiered against every other supplier able to file there.

Start for free
No sales call.

Open risk flags

  • The most recent inspection outcome was VAI, on 25 March 2022.

Comparable suppliers

Ranked by shared active ingredients where we have them, otherwise by country and comparable credentials.

Sources on this page

FDA
Drug master files, establishment registration, inspection classifications
EDQM
Certificates of suitability
EudraGMDP and national regulators
GMP certificates
Customs aggregates
Export values, molecule and destination counts
Company filings
Revenue as reported